Jump to content

‘Bond 25’ Tribute Album Announced


Recommended Posts

The full details of the Bond 25 tribute album have been revealed. The album features new arrangements of all official James Bond title themes newly recorded with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at Abbey Road Studios in London. Among the tracks included on the album are Goldfinger, From Russia With Love, Diamonds Are Forever, Live And Let Die, The Man With The Golden Gun, For Your Eyes Only, GoldenEye, The World Is Not Enough, You Know My Name and the Oscar-winning Skyfall. The RPO’s recording of Billie Eilish’s No Time to Die will already be available digitally tomorrow. The full soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on November 13, 2020 by Decca Records. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD and vinyl edition. The label is also releasing the official No Time to Die soundtrack album on the same day.

The orchestral arrangement of NTTD is out now  https://open.spotify.com/album/43KeMs8H3mZlGkI1q57H6s?highlight=spotify:track:4RqxLpccj60V6OQs8ZF6tP


Here’s the album track list:

1. James Bond Theme (From ‘Dr. No’) (3:19)
2. From Russia With Love (From ‘Russia With Love’) (3:19)
3. Goldfinger (From ‘Goldfinger’) (2:26)
4. Thunderball (From ‘Thunderball’) (2:32)
5. You Only Live Twice (From ‘You Only Live Twice’) (2:56)
6. On Her Majesty’s Secret Service (From ‘On Her Majesty’s Secret Service’) (1:53)
7. Diamonds Are Forever (From ‘Diamonds Are Forever’) (3:08)
8. Live And Let Die (From ‘Live And Let Die’) (2:50)
9. The Man With The Golden Gun (From ‘The Man With The Golden Gun’) (2:35)
10. Nobody Does It Better (From ‘The Spy Who Loved Me’) (2:45)
11. Moonraker (From ‘Moonraker’) (2:59)
12. For Your Eyes Only (From ‘For Your Eyes Only’) (3:00)
13. All Time High (From ‘Octopussy’) (3:56)
14. A View To Kill (From ‘A View To Kill’) (2:16)
15. Living Daylights (From ‘The Living Daylights’) (2:04)
16. Licence To Kill (From ‘Licence To Kill’) (2:55)
17. Goldeneye (From ‘Goldeneye’)  (2:53)
18. Tomorrow Never Dies (From ‘Tomorrow Never Dies’) (2:58)
19. The World Is Not Enough (From ‘The World Is Not Enough’) (2:58)
20. Die Another Day (From ‘Die Another Day’) (3:01)
21. You Know My Name (From ‘Casino Royale’) (3:52)
22. Another Way To Die (From ‘Quantum of Solace’) (3:27)
23. Skyfall (From ‘Skyfall’) (3:59)
24. Writing’s On The Wall (From ‘Spectre’) (4:01)
25. No Time To Die (arr. Orchestra) (From ”No Time To Die”) (4:02)

Update 23.9.2022

Album now available on streaming

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...
10 hours ago, Blue Jean said:

Oh. I was expecting vocals.

The press release that first announced this was very clear that it would be arrangements by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and no vocals. I think they've done a remarkable job personally.

I’ve never heard a better version of The Man with the Golden Gun. It’s probably because the Lulu version is so terrible, but the orchestral version here is sublime, and it fits the vibe of that film so well.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Write here...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...